Writing and Other Afflictions

"If it was easy, everyone would do it." –Jimmy Dugan, "A League of Their Own"

Clarion Write-A-Thon, week 2

I’ve gotten through the first week of the Clarion Write-A-Thon and I think it was pretty successful. I wrote about 20,000 words of my 50,000 word goal, which might make you say, “Hey, your goal is way too low,” and yeah, if I were going to be at home this entire six weeks, I would’ve made it higher. But I leave Wednesday for AnthroCon in Pittsburgh, and a week or so after I get back from that I go off for a week at ComicCon in San Diego, so I’ve built in a lot of prep and travel time.

Anyway, if you can spare $10 or even $5, I’d really appreciate it. I’m at $100 pledged and donated now, and when I get to $150 I will post an excerpt of what I’ve been working on. I’m excited at how this book is going and if you saw and liked “Red Devil” when I posted excerpts from it a couple years ago, you’ll enjoy this sequel to it.

Meanwhile, I will post one more Bond entry before I go, and I will keep posting them, dammit.

Write Back!

