Writing and Other Afflictions

"If it was easy, everyone would do it." –Jimmy Dugan, "A League of Their Own"

Starting Something New

…not in the way I usually write about here. I had the very great honor of officiating at the wedding of two friends yesterday, and I just wanted to report that it all went very well. They are an adorable couple, the families are wonderful, and I unexpectedly saw a bunch of people I knew but hadn’t seen in a while–extended friend circles.

It’s my second wedding performed and I think I did a little better this time. For as emotional as I got practicing the ceremony, it went very smoothly. The couple was so happy, and remembered their lines, and I gave them the right vows and the right rings and we had a lovely little time.

And I got to relive memories of my wedding (though I was not as good an officiant as we had!), which is always occasion to be happy.

So yeah. Good weekend.

Write Back!

