Writing and Other Afflictions

"If it was easy, everyone would do it." –Jimmy Dugan, "A League of Their Own"

Sending Out Stories

Two stories went out today. One submission to Shimmer, and one final edit to FurPlanet’s ROAR anthology on “Chasing the Spotlight.”

“Chasing the Spotlight” was written about six? seven? years ago, and though the editor liked it, he said (rightly) that the way it handles news reporting was very dated. He suggested a number of places in which it might be updated, and I started trying to fix it, but that proved to be too annoying. So I just rewrote it.

I like it a lot better now, and the word length stayed approximately the same, so I think it all worked out. We will see what Buck thinks of my edits. :)

It feels good to be getting back to short stories. I now have two stories out, where I think we were told we should always keep three in the market. Looking up at my post-it board, I have ten stories in various stages of pre-production. One is sold and two are out, so that means I need to do something with the other seven.

 

Write Back!

